Thread: Carrier

Default Carrier

Is there any particular brand of vehicle bike racks that are considered to be the best. On the flip side, anybody know of any that I should avoid? I need one that mounts in a trailer hitch. I have a Ford Expedition and it would be too difficult to mount it on top
    Four wheels are fun, two wheels are freedom

I know a few peeps with the 1UpUSA racks and love em.

http://www.1upusa.com/bicycleracks.html

I've owned racks from Thule and Yakima, all have been good quality.
    "ya, well...that's like...your...opinion. man."

Board Position
    President

Love the Kuat I got!
    You'd understand if you know what I was talking about.

Board Position
    Trail Steward - Geneseo Prairie Park

+1 on the Kuat NV, although the Thule T2 is a close second. The 1Up racks are good too from what I see and hear, but I have no firsthand experience with them. Hard to go wrong with just about any platform hitch rack, regardless of manufacturer, although the saris cycle-on is probably my least favorite.
    ANYTHING can be fixed...how badly do you want it?

Ok, thank you all for your input. It's a great help and I appreciate it

Board Position
    Trail Steward - Geneseo Prairie Park

See, whatcha do is find some a#%hole who works at a shop to get you a deal... Just sayin!
    ANYTHING can be fixed...how badly do you want it?

Quote Originally Posted by mtnbkn1 View Post
    See, whatcha do is find some a#%hole who works at a shop to get you a deal... Just sayin!

I have the Thule T2 and really like it.
    I wanna ride!

I don't know anyone here. I left the area after I graduated and went in the Army. After ten years, I got out because of injuries. None of my friends from before ride and all the ones that actually do ride live in Tennessee, so I'm basically starting over. That's why I get on here with all my dumb questions LOL. Don't know who else to ask :-)