Thread: Average speed?

Question Average speed?

Does anyone else here keep track of their average speed when riding the trails? I'm using Google My Tracks to keep track of my GPS info while riding. It has really helped improve my lap times. Now I want to see where we stand in comparison to some of you more experienced riders out there!

I've never used it before but I did try it out today when I hit the trails at Sylvan Island. I tracked one lap at a time around the island, the trail is marked for the up coming race. It seemed to work pretty good, gives you some good info. To bad it's on my phone and I had to keep it in my pocket.

Quote Originally Posted by trailblazin' View Post
    I've never used it before but I did try it out today when I hit the trails at Sylvan Island. I tracked one lap at a time around the island, the trail is marked for the up coming race. It seemed to work pretty good, gives you some good info. To bad it's on my phone and I had to keep it in my pocket.
    I have a lil bag that attaches to the bottom of my seat that I put my phone in. I can't ride with anything in my pockets.

My fastest lap so far was 11:15

Quote Originally Posted by Epoling View Post
    My fastest lap so far was 11:15
    On which loop?

That was on the track marked out with the orange spray paint, starting from the bridge and ending at the bridge

There is a upcoming triathlon in September and the biking part is on the island. They marked the route. My average time was around 12:00 minutes maybe a little more.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

There is a upcoming triathlon in September and the biking part is on the island. They marked the route. My average time was around 12:00 minutes maybe a little more.

Ah yes, the Taming of the Slough. I haven't ridden Sylvan Island yet. I've been clocking my rides at Sunderbruch and Scocopa for personal use. Not really prepping for any races.